Board of directors

The board of directors is elected by the Annual General Meeting.

Vattenfall’s Articles of Association stipulate that the Board of directors shall have a minimum of five and a maximum of ten members without deputies. The directors are elected annually by the Annual General Meeting, which also elects the Chairman of the Board.

No members of the Executive Group Management are members of the Board. By law, the unions are entitled to appoint three board members plus three deputies and they exercise this right. The Board members’ presence during 2023 is found in the Corporate governance report 2023 (PDF 414 kB)

Board members

Mats Granryd

Chairman of the Board

Pär Ekeroth

Board member

Ingemar Engkvist

Board member

Christian Levin

Board member

Nina Linander

Board member

Per Lindberg

Board member

Carola Puusteli

Board member

Fredrik Rystedt

Board member

Robert Lönnqvist

Employee representative

Rolf Ohlsson

Employee representative

Jeanette Regin

Employee representative

Anders Bohlin

Employee representative (deputy)

Christer Gustafsson

Employee representative (deputy)

Joel Hersan

Employee representative (deputy)

Related content

A laptop and a pile of paper

The Swedish Companies act and the Corporate Governance Code determine the Board's duties.

Anna Borg

The Executive Group Management focuses on the Group's overall direction.

Business man working at a computer

Corporate governance reports and documents from shareholders' meetings.

See also

Exterior building façade and light pole

The Vattenfall Group has four operating segments.

Children on a mountain near Stockholm

Vattenfall has formulated a strategy to reach our goal of fossil freedom.

High-rise buildings in Stockholm

The section provides corporate financial information about the company's performance.