Group management

The President of Vattenfall AB, who is also CEO of the Vattenfall Group, is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the company.

The CEO has appointed decision-making bodies for governance of the Group and makes decisions independently or with the support of these decision-making bodies. The most important of these decision-making bodies is the Executive Group Management (EGM).

The EGM focuses on the Group's overall direction and decides – within the framework of the CEO's mandate from the Board of Directors – on matters of importance for the Group.

The EGM consists of following members:

Magnus Hall

President and CEO

Anna Borg

Senior Vice President, CFO

Tuomo Hatakka

Senior Executive Vice President, Business Area Heat

Anne Gynnerstedt

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Directors

Torbjörn Wahlborg

Senior Executive Vice President, Business Area Generation

Kerstin Ahlfont

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Gunnar Groebler

Senior Vice President, Business Area Wind

Martijn Hagens

Senior Vice President, Business Area Customers & Solutions

Andreas Regnell

Senior Vice President, Strategic Development

Karin Lepasoon

Senior Vice President, Group Communications

Niek den Hollander

Senior Vice President, Business Area Markets

Related content

Hands on laptop and a paper pile

Read about the Remuneration Committee's members and duties.

Lars G Nordström

The directors are elected annually by the Annual General Meeting.

Vattenfall's head office

Information on our corporate governance structure and reporting structure.

See also

A group of children on a hill

Vattenfall's strategy originates from our purpose to Power Climate Smarter Living.

Woman riding an electric bike

We have a responsibility for our environmental and social impacts.

A girl in a green sweater looking into the camera

We have decided to make the biggest leap yet to reduce the impact of climate change.